Hey everybody: Guess what? Lately, I’ve been able to do a neat new thing: Dropping stuff.

It’s cool. You see, for a while now I’ve been able to reach for things that I want to touch, like my V-tech guitar, my music box cat, my shakers, and my little beach ball. I can hold on to these things pretty well, and I somehow forget to let go of them until I drop them when something else catches my attention. But lately, I’ve been dropping the things I grab. This morning while Mommy was cooking, I was sitting in my glider chair and dropping stuff, like my teether and toy elephant.

Here's me reading my little board book "Kitten."

I have also enjoyed playing with many toys at the same time, as well as reading. I like to read on my own, even if I don’t know what I am doing. I just know that I like to see the pretty colors in a book, and then I like to stick the book in my mouth for a nice chew. Nom, nom, nom!

I also like clapping my hands together, especially when Mommy or Daddy clap with me. It’s lots of fun watching them be silly to me; I think they look more funny than I do when I’m clapping. Well, I guess the price you pay for being cute is to have your Mommy and Daddy fawn over you the way they do.

Here are a couple more pics of my play time just this week:

