Hello, everyone.

Today, I am six months and 12 days old!

Here’s a picture of me in my little swimming pool at Lolo and Lola’s house. It’s one of my favorite places to be in, and I complain whenever I’m taken out of my happy place. Anyway, I just wanted to update you all on what I’ve been up to lately.

Things have been happening really fast, and I hear my Mommy and Daddy saying that it’s only going to be a matter of time before I start crawling around and then running about. I sure hope so, but I hear Mommy and Daddy often say they want to keep me small, just the way I am now. But I’m so impatient to move about! I can’t seem to stop! I wriggle whenever I’m put in my glider seat, I wriggle when I’m eating my cereal or fruit, I wriggle whenever I’m in the bath seat or when I’m on my diaper pad. Wriggling seems to me a lot of fun, especially when I see my Mommy and Daddy struggling to keep me still so they can keep food from spilling down my body or my diaper from flying off when I kick my legs around. Haha!

I have also begun to shout often. I’m really noisy. In fact, I am so noisy and loud, sometimes I choke on my own saliva because I forget to swallow! I think it’s because I like hearing my voice so much. I love to let out long, loud shrieks when I’m happy, and I can also get pretty noisy when I’m annoyed, feeling hot, or needing to go potty. (I make grunting sounds when it’s “stinky” time too, because it helps me get the bad stuff out. Hehe.)

I am reaching for things more now, and I love to grab for things like Mommy’s hair, Daddy’s skin. Daddy says I “scorpioned” him once, whatever that means. All I know is that I like the way things feel, and when I touch things, sometimes I can bring them closer to me, close enough for me to put into my mouth! I like grabbing for my caterpillar toy and my teethers, which I shove into my mouth at any chance I get.

Well, there you go. I have been very busy. Today, a Thursday, I’m on my usual mid-week, all-day visit to Lola’s house while Mommy does some office work and Daddy gets some rest. I keep them very busy, and they need some time out sometimes to get recharged. Meanwhile, I’ll be at Lola’s house, going swimming, eating my pureed pears, being walked around the garden by yaya, and then napping. It’s a good thing Mommy is able to pump out a lot of milk for me, because I miss her a lot when she is away. I look forward to going home, cuddling with her, and drinking her milk.

Well, I ought to go. It’s time for me to stop watching Lola’s pet cat and get some other sort of entertainment. I will see you around!

