Dear Vito,

Happy 3rd month birthday, baby!

I can’t believe you’re already at this point. I remember when you were three months inside me, many months ago. I remember going into the ultrasound room, excited to see you for the first time. When I first saw you, it was just the doctor and I in the room. My eyes filled with tears when I saw the little tadpole-like image on the black and white screen. That little thing was you! Daddy and I were so elated; it was hard to believe you were really there, already ours, already our little baby.

Your third month (Jan 8 – Feb 8 )

9 weeks:

  • Your  neck is so strong, you can hold it up for much longer than you ever did. How you love to be walked and marched around facing front, taking in all the things around you.
  • You took your first “road trip” out of town to Subic with Mommy, Daddy, and Lolo Pop and Lola Ma. We went to your Tito Redd’s wedding, and wasn’t it a nice thing to get out of Manila for a while? I remember you didn’t like the car seat much, but still, you behaved the whole time you were in it. Good boy!
  • You’ve learned how to shout! Isn’t it nice to let out a long “ohhhh”? You do it so well!

10 weeks:

  • You are kicking ever so much more, that you turn yourself around on the bed!
  • Lola Nelle played “peek-a-boo” with you, which you love. Now, whenever we play it, you squeal with delight.

11 weeks:

  • You’re still making more and more sounds than ever, and are so chatty! You definitely are a social baby.
  • Also, you’re taking to other company well; now Mommy and Daddy can go on dates because you are able to stay with your grandparents when you need to. Thanks for letting Mommy and Daddy have some alone time. 🙂

12 weeks:

  • This week, you discovered how to push your body up with your feet while Daddy is holding you. You love to look over Daddy’s shoulder when you’re being carried, but lately you’ve discovered your legs – when propped on Daddy’s chest – can take you to a whole new level and view. How excited you are to discover this that you let out a loud shout whenever you prop yourself up!
  • You love watching your cousin, Kuya Markus, play, and make loud noises when he tries to impress you. You’re also able to sleep better through the night.

So many things are happening, changing, baby. And you’re growing faster sometimes than I can keep track of. For all of these, I am grateful. I love you, Vito baby. Happy birthday to you!

